The 15th International Conference on Human-Centered Computing


Online Conference

Conference Payment Link

Please click the "Payment" button or visit for conference registration.

HCC Conference

        The International Conference on Human Centered Computing (HCC) 2021 will be held as a virtual event from 09 to 11 December 2021. The goal of HCC2021 is to further explore both theoretical and practical issues in and around the emerging computing paradigms. It is the main forum to exchanges ideas and visions on how ICT can support the construction of intelligent and sustainable societies.

Topics of Submission

        The main HCC2021 track would like to solicit contributions to three main themes:


  • Internet of Things: Internet of Everything, Sensor network
  • Smart Environment: Smart Energy, Assisted living
  • Cloud Computing: Virtualisation
  • Mobile Network
  • Interaction Devices

  • Data

  • Big Data: Storage, Curation, Management, Analytics
  • Data Visualisation
  • Linked Data/Open Data
  • Data Provenance
  • Recommendation Systems
  • Data-driven Interfaces
  • Data-driven Design
  • Data security: Block-chain technology

  • Collaboration

  • Pervasive Collaboration
  • Collective Intelligence
  • Peer Production
  • Social Machine: Online Communities, Social Network Analysis, Social Sensing
  • Context Awareness
  • Multimodal Interfaces

Submission and Publication

       Please submit through HCC EasyChair site at All submissions should follow strictly the Springer LNCS format. Papers should not exceed fourteen (14) pages in length and must be formatted according to the information for LNCS authors. All papers will be peer-reviewed by members of the HCC 2021 programme committee. Papers are selected based on their originality, significance, relevance, and clarity of presentation. Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit an extensively expanded version of their papers to be considered for publication in special issues in international journals.

Important Dates

Paper submission due: Thursday, 30 September 2021

Author notification: Sunday, 31 October 2021

Camera ready copy due: Sunday 14 November 2021

Programme Committee

Srinandan Dasmahapatra, University of Southampton, UK

Aisha Naseer, Fujitsu Research, Fujitsu, Japan

TPC Members

Fatima Ayoub, Maynooth University, Ireland

Innes Arana, Robert Gordon University, UK

Herbert Daly, University of Wolverhampton, UK

Matjaz Debevc, Maribor University, Slovenia

Tillal Eldabi, University of Surrey, UK

Cain Evans, Birmingham City University, UK

Liping Gao, University of Shanghai for Science and Technology, China

Zhifa He, Wuhan University, China

Andreas Holzinger, Medical University of Graz, Austria

Cunping Hou, Tianjin University, China

Bin Hu, Beijing Institute of Technology, China

Mona Jaber, Queen Mary University of London, UK

Bin Jia, IBM, UK

Hiromichi Kobashi, Fujitsu, Japan Teerath Kumar, Dublin City University, Ireland

Dun Lu, Fudan University, China

Vladimir Mladenovic, University of Kragujevac, Serbia

Cathy Mulligan, Instituto Superior Técnico, Portugal

Nhamoinesu Mtetwa, Glasgow University, UK

Michael Ng, University of Southampton, UK

Ayyaz Qureshi, Glasgow Caledonian University, UK

Hamza Raiz, Dublin City University, Ireland

Uwe Riss, SAP Research, Germany 

Meina Song, Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China

Lampros Stergiolas, The Hague University of Applied Sciences, Netherlands

Yong Tang, South China Normal University, China

Maria Vargas-Vera, Adolfo Ibanez University, Chile

Linda Yang, University of Portsmouth, UK

Chen Yu, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China

Changyou Zhang, Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Yan Zhang, Glasgow Caledonian University, UK

Yu Zhang, Wuhan University of Technology, China

Shikun Zhou, University of Portsmouth, UK

Marko Cvetkovic, Cognitive Robotics Department, Faculty of Mechanical, Maritime and Materials Engineering, Delft University of Technology, Delft, Netherlands

Alexandr Lukyanov, Don State Technological University, Rostov on Don, Russian Federation

Sergey Makov, Don State Technological University, Rostov on Don, Russian Federation

Yigang Cen, Beijing Jiaotong University, School of Computer and Information Technology, China

Milan Glogorijevic, University of criminal investigation and police studies, Serbia

Dusko Joksimovic, University of criminal investigation and police studies, Serbia

Danijela Milosevic, Faculty of Technical Sciences in Čačak, University of Kragujevac, Serbia

Marjan Milosevic, Faculty of Technical Sciences in Čačak, University of Kragujevac, Serbia

Marija Blagojevic, Faculty of Technical Sciences in Čačak, University of Kragujevac, Serbia

Asutosh Kar, Indian Institute of Information Technology, Design and Manufacturing, Kancheepuram, India